Health Services

-A A +A

Address

296 Station Avenue
South Yarmouth, MA 02664
United States

Welcome to School Health Services

Promoting Health and Wellness in the Educational Setting

School Nurses play an essential role in keeping children healthy, safe, and ready to learn. Student’s health and well-being have a direct impact on school performance and educational achievement.  Health care services in the Dennis-Yarmouth Regional School district are provided by Registered Nurses. The School Nurse supervises health office activities and assures compliance with regulatory standards set by the Massachusetts Department of Public Health and the Department of Elementary and Secondary Education.

The comprehensive school health program includes protocols to prevent the spread of communicable diseases, screening procedures, emergency care, and nursing assessment and intervention of student illness or injury during school hours. A school physician serves as an advisor to the School Nurses.

Please feel free to contact our Health Care Team with any questions or updates regarding your child’s medical concerns.  Also please contact your school nurse if your Emergency Contact Information has changed.  

School Nurse Directory

Marilyn Martin BSN, RN
School Nurse Leader, Dennis-Yarmouth Schools
Email: martinm@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-398-7630 ext. 2501

Dennis Yarmouth Regional High School (Grade 8-12)
Hours: 7:22 AM -2:04 PM
Ann Couite, MEd, BSN, RN
Email: couitea@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-398-7642

Mattacheese Middle School (Grade 6-7)
Hours: 8:25 AM - 2:40 PM
Susan Merrill, BSN, RN, NCSN
Email: merrills@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-778-7979 ext. 2106

Nathaniel H. Wixon Innovation School (Grade 4-5)
Hours: 8:00 AM - 2:50 PM
Kathleen Downing MEd, BSN, RN
Email: downingk@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-398-7695

Station Avenue Elementary (Grade K-3)
Hours: 9:10 AM - 3:40 PM
Sharon DiPrete, BSN, RN
Email: dipretes@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-760-5600 ext 313

Marguerite E. Small Elementary (Grade Pre-K -3)
Hours: 9:10 AM - 3:40PM
Ann Agurkis, BSN, RN
Email: agurkisa@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-778-7975

Ezra H. Baker Innovation School (Grades PreK-3)
Hours: 9:10 AM -3:40 PM
Francine Searles, BSN, RN
Email: Searlesf@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Phone: 508-398-7691

 

Syndicate content