Early Release Schedule 2016-17

-A A +A

DATE:     August 12, 2016

TO:         All Parents & Guardians of D-Y students

FROM:    Larry Azer, Director of Finance & Operations

RE:          Early Release & Professional Day Schedule for 2016-2017 School Year

 

Dear Parents and Guardians,

Welcome back to another school year! We hope your summer was restful and enjoyable. Please be advised of the following schedule for the 2016-2017 school year:

 

Teacher Conference Days / Early Release Dates

Fall: Tuesday, October 25, 2016 and Thursday, October 27, 2016

Spring: Tuesday, February 7, 2017 and Thursday, February 9, 2017

 

The last day of school (including 5 snow days) is Wednesday, June 28, 2017 and is an early release day.

 

Early Release dismissal times:

Dennis-Yarmouth Regional High School - 10:25 AM

Wixon Innovation School - 11:10 AM

Mattacheese Middle School - 11:25 AM

Marguerite E. Small Elementary School - 12:10 PM

Ezra H. Baker Innovation School - 12:10 PM

Station Avenue Elementary School - 12:10 PM

Lunch will not be served on early release days.

 

Thanksgiving Holiday    

All schools are closed from Wednesday, November 23, 2016 through Friday, November 25, 2016.

 

Winter Vacation

All schools are closed from Friday, December 23, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017.

 

Teacher Professional Days – No School

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 through Thursday, September 1, 2016 (3 days)

Tuesday, November 8, 2016 and Tuesday, January 3, 2017

 

Please feel free to contact me at (508) 398-7610 if you have any questions or concerns.